News and Press Releases

Full BOMBSHELL Cast Announced

Additional casting was announced today by producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron for the concert presentation of the musical created within the NBC TV series “Smash,” created by Theresa Rebeck, Bombshell, with music by Marc Shaiman, lyrics by Marc Shaimanand Scott Wittman, directed by Joshua Bergasse and Scott Wittman with choreography by Joshua Bergasse and music direction by Marc Shaiman. The one-night only landmark event benefitting The Actors Fund takes place on Monday evening, June 8, 2015 at The Minskoff Theatre (1515 Broadway).

Bombshell was the Marilyn Monroe musical created in NBC’s Golden Globe-nominated television hit series “Smash,” created byTheresa Rebeck. Bombshell features the Emmy-nominated songs “Let Me Be Your Star,” and “Hang the Moon.”

The one-night-only landmark event featuring Bombshell’s original songs will feature previously announced Christian Borle, Will Chase, Megan Hilty, Katharine McPhee and Debra Messing, and will be joined by Jaime Cepero, Brian d’Arcy James, Ann Harada, Jeremy Jordan, Donna McKechnie, Leslie Odom, Jr., and Wesley Taylor (all subject to availability).

The ensemble will feature Yesenia Ayala, Ioana Alfonso, Emily Bindiger, Colin Bradbury, Benjamin Chavez, Dennis Collins, Neal Coomer, Alexa De Barr, Josh Franklin, Karla Garcia, Mary Gatchell, Alex Gibson, Tyrone Jackson, Reed Kelly, Jenny LaRoche, Marty Lawson, Carolyn Leonhart, Karen Lloyd, Michael McArthur, Paul McGill, Chase Madigan, Kevin Osborne, Nicole Prothro, Lillie Ricciardi, Eugene Ruffolo, Michael Ruocco, Sarah Tolar, Jessica Walker, Katie Webber, Tatiana Wechsler, and Sam Zack (all subject to availability).

The creative team for the concert presentation of Bombshell includes Scott Pask (scenic elements); Carol Sherry(costume advisor); Donald Holder (lighting); Nevin Steinberg (sound supervisor); Emiliano Pares (props); Peter Nigrini(projection designs); Nathan Johnson (make up); Doug Bersterman (conductor & orchestrations); Jeff Atmajian, Larry Blank, Brad Dechter, Aaron Heick, Marc Shaiman & Jonathan Tunick (orchestrations); Scott M. Riesett (music supervisor); Russ Barmus, Mark Graham — Joann Kane Music Service (music preparation); and James Sampliner(associate music director). The Production Stage Manager is Peter Lawrence.

“The Actors Fund is an organization close to our hearts,” shared Craig Zadan and Neil Meron. “We’re proud that this incredible cast can come together to support such a worthy cause and to share this exciting score live on Broadway for the first time.”

“We’re incredibly grateful to Craig and Neil and to everyone in this generous cast and creative team,” said Tony® Award-winner and Actors Fund Chairman Brian Stokes Mitchell. “Bombshell will be a one-of-a-kind benefit night thanks to them and will raise much-needed funds to help The Actors Fund continue their unique mission of helping everyone in need in our performing arts community across the country.”

Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS and JDS Development & Property Markets Group, the development team behind Stella Tower in Hell’s Kitchen, are proud sponsors of the concert presentation of Bombshell benefitting The Actors Fund.